Twitter
YouTube
RSS
Facebook

How To Deactivate Facebook Account | How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account

It is virtually impossible now to find someone that doesn’t have a Facebook account, but it’s not that hard to track someone down who has become completely disillusioned with life on the social network. It’s amazing how often petty little squabbles erupt, blowing up timelines and dividing networks with the single post of a comment or link that someone doesn’t like. It’s not that difficult to maintain a quiet life on Facebook, especially if you know how to block out the white noise, but if you really have had enough and feel as though you need a break, then deactivation of your account may very well be the way to go.

Sometimes all that is required is a little cooling off period, especially since deleting your Facebook account entirely means losing everything that you have posted there since you began. That may be fine if you have everything backed up somewhere else on your system, but is definitely not recommended if you are using FB as a dumping ground for all of your personal pictures and videos. Going with deactivation allows you that freedom to walk away from the timeline craziness and gather your senses a little. It may also give you the time to figure out which friends will stay and which will go if you do decide to re-activate at a later date.

I’m sure that by now your biggest question is like to be, “how do I deactivate my account,” with the good news being that it’s a lot less complicated than the lives of the people causing all the drama on your timeline. In fact, deactivating your account can be done in just 4 simple steps that shouldn’t take you any more than a few seconds, unless of course you are still trembling with rage from the account that led you to deactivate in the first place. In that case, it might take a minute or two.

The first thing you need to do is click the little account menu button on the top right of your Facebook page. It’s the one that looks like a little wheel. You will be greeted with a drop down menu from which you should then select Account Settings. That will take you to a page where you will find all of the relevant information about your account. On the left hand menu you should then click Security, at which point you will be taken to another page. At the bottom of that menu you will see a link for deactivation. Click that and you will be taken to a page that asks you to explain exactly why you want to deactivate your account. You will also see pictures of some of your friends, with a little bleeding heart message saying how much they will miss you. Fill out as much, or as little, of the information as you feel is necessary, click confirm and you are officially deactivated from Facebook.

’; } echo $a.”

”; $count = $count + 1; } ?>

2 Responses to “How To Deactivate Facebook Account | How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account”

  1. [...] and painless. Before you take the steps to delete Facebook account, you may want to consider simply deactivating it for a while. Once you take the steps to permanently delete your account, you will lose access to [...]

  2. Jeremiah Comstock says:

    I would like to delete my facebook account

Leave a Reply